IPPTA reconstitutes its management committee

December 2019
IPPTA reconstitutes its management committee

Indian Private Ports and Terminals Association (IPPTA) has reconstituted its management committee and also added two new members viz., Paradip International Cargo Terminal (PICT) and Kandla International Container Terminal (KICT). IPPTA is the apex body that represents the interests of the private ports and terminals throughout in India.

In the Annual General Body meeting of IPPTA held at Mumbai, the management committee has re-elected Ragam Kishore, Vizag Seaport as the President and Kevin D’Souza, DP World as the Vice-President. KK Krishnadas, VCTPL has been appointed as the Secretary and Kumar Ankit, VGCB as the Treasurer.

Speaking on the occasion, Kishore said, “IPPTA welcomes the new members on board. We had been working with all stakeholders to identify ways in which the industry may best serve the interests of India’s fast-growing economy. The maritime industry plays a crucial role in driving trade. We hope to work together as team and play a pivotal role in the Indian maritime industry by facilitating the development of a modern and vibrant port sector.”

The other members on the committee include, Girish Aggarwal, Gateway Terminals India; Julian Bevis, Pipavav Port; R Venkatesh, Chennai Container Terminal; Jibu K Itty, Nhava Sheva (India) Gateway Terminal; Sujeet Singh, Mundra International Container Terminal; Praveen Joseph, India Gateway Terminal; DK Nanda, Tata Martrade International Logistics; Senthil Kumar, Dakshin Bharat Gateway Terminal; Devki Nandan, South West Port; and Capt Umesh, Ennore Tank Terminals.

Related Posts